The Plans We Must Lay Aside

Photo by Marilylle Soveran

Photo by Marilylle Soveran

If you have been following my blog for some time, you may remember that I had made some plans for 2015 at the beginning of the year.  It was a fun idea and it wasn’t a bad one.  I do believe that it can be helpful to take charge of your life and make some worthwhile goals.  After all, time is one thing that is so easily wasted and when one wastes time, what then happens to that part of our life? It is a part which we can never get back.  So what happened to my goals?  Well, at this moment, some are being worked on and some are not and if I am honest, it was what I had expected would probably  happen.  I am one that likes to be immersed in a moment of creativity and to just wade in it and if there is a hint of a thought in my brain that I may be wasting time by moving too slowly then I tend to admonish myself and say, “Don’t rush me!” Wading is never a waste of time if one is in fully absorbed in a worthwhile endeavour especially if it is a soul-edifying endeavour.  However, what I have learned is that if we make too many plans then we don’t get very far in any one of our pursuits.

So what have I been doing? I helped my daughter with fundraising for her volunteer trip to Uganda. I have been decorating but not crafting.  I have been working on my book (at times) but have not been working on improving my singing voice. So for now I will mostly lip sync in church out of respect to those around me.  I have also increased my hours at work and have been planning a family trip to Scotland.  So how about you?  Are there plans you made which would be best to lay aside? Are there more worthwhile ones which need pursuing? Here is a bigger question:

What is your spirit yearning for?

So often our mental chatter can lead us astray.  We need to set aside time for silence so our hearts can truly guide us. I can honestly say that when I follow my spirit, less time is wasted and more transformation happens within.  These days my heart feels as if it is bursting with gratitude and love and then comes around to a full circle of grace.  These experiences…these gifts… are available to all of us.  The love of God is deeper than we can fathom.

However, I am a bit disappointed in myself for neglecting this blog as much as I have.  Thank you to all who have hung on.  I will hopefully be posting a bit more frequently.

Peace to you all.

Namaste.

 

4 thoughts on “The Plans We Must Lay Aside

Leave a Reply

