How George MacDonald Has Affected Our Lives by Teresa Churcher

Josh Withrow was kind enough to ask me to be a part of a series he’s created on his blog discussing how George MacDonald has impacted our lives. You can view Josh’s blog on TheWiseImagination.com

The Wise Imagination

There are few moments in life which we remember with acute clarity.  There are even fewer moments in our life where we experience a frozen moment of time.  Some moments like this are pivotal for obvious reasons such as holding a new born baby or a first kiss.  When you are a child these moments can be anything from a loving embrace to a surprise A on a school paper.  For me, I only remember one as a child.  I was at the school library and I saw a book with an intriguing title that caught my attention: The Princess and The Goblin.   I was eight years old and I loved fairy tales but hadn’t yet attempted to read a volume as large as this.  Still I remembered the moment of reaching for the volume, taking it down from the shelf and feeling a sense of awe for THIS…

View original post 429 more words

Leave a Reply

