Coming Soon On Home And Spirit!

 

coming-in-2015_Home+Spirit

As I mentioned in my post, Plan A Wonderful Year! I have made a list of goals I wanted to accomplish this year.  When it came to choosing goals for 2015, I chose goals that 1) I really wanted to accomplish, 2) that are fun and 3) that are not too difficult or demanding. Also, (as is my way) I listed loads on my list of things I wanted to accomplish so as to accomplish as much as possible without being at all attached to the goal of accomplishing every single item on my list.  I will get done what I get done. I hope it will at least be half of what I have written down on my list. I will persevere but I will not stress out about it EVEN THOUGH by writing it here, I put myself in the rather vulnerable position of having you all hold me accountable.

One thing I found however is that in trying to accomplish this list of goals, my output on this site became rather limited.  I have ended up having to spend a bit of time in contemplation as to what my goals are for future posts.  I am so very excited with what I have come up with so far although it will require quite a bit of research and experimentation so please bear with me as I prepare for future articles.

Just so you know what to expect, I am keeping the focus on Home and Spirit. My interior design articles will henceforth focus more on creating a home that is personal to ourselves (such as Design Affinity). There will also be a series of articles on Christian Mysticism, nutrition, more on meditation, contemplation, book reviews and perhaps some other therapies and interviews (See EFT for Weight, Wellness and Emotional Eating Freedom). This is all still in the development stage so there will be much more articles on other topics.  Also, I will be writing periodic catch-ups on how I am doing at attaining my goals for 2015.  I will be real here and not cheat so you may read about some failures (although I hope not!).

One thing that is not on my list of goals for 2015 is losing weight.  Nope, no way, no-how! Although, I really, really want to.  The reason it is not on my list is that I refuse to face another December 31st being down at myself for not accomplishing this goal.  So I have let myself off the hook and have resolved not to resolve.  However, that is not to say this isn’t my secret goal.  I am actually planning my very own nutritious and easy to implement diet for people (like me) who don’t have time to read books, count calories and learn nutrition or spend money on diet programs and gyms. I am creating it and doing it and maybe I will lose weight and maybe not but hopefully I will feel better and be healthier for making some changes.  I will be posting an article about this in the near future and you may see some positive results or laughable fails…who knows?

Weight-loss-Cartoon-Scale

Oh, I almost forgot!  At the end of the year, there will be posts about traditional Christmases around the world.  So if any of you would like to share about how your country celebrates Christmas or even if you have some unique family Christmas traditions of your own, please email me and add a link to your blog and if I use it, I will credit you and link your blog.

So there you have it, my goals for future articles coming soon!

3 thoughts on “Coming Soon On Home And Spirit!

  1. Pingback: The ‘D’ Word | Home And Spirit

Leave a Reply

