Spray and Car Paint On Furniture

A while back, fellow Blogger Abigail Ahern asked if anyone attempted to spray paint furniture using car paint.  I thought that was a very intriguing idea and would be fun to try.  I had a small table to experiment on so I did a bit of research and then purchased Canbrush car spray paint in Candy Red metallic and a can of red spray-paint primer and voila!

spraypaint

 

It was quick, easy and fun.  I added clear gloss varnish to make it look lasting which made the finish softer and less metallic but I still like it.

 

I am off to the US for my daughter’s wedding so the blog will be quiet for a while.  Till then!  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

