Dragon’s Loyalty Award

Many thanks to Susan Edelman for nominating me for a Dragon’s Loyalty award.  Susan publishes a wonderful vegan lifestyle blog entitled Watch Hatch Fly.  Some really great vegan recipes feature on her blog so check her out!

The Dragon’s Loyalty Award is an award for the loyal fan/commenter, whether the recipient is a fellow blogger or just someone who follows and comments regularly. I suppose this means it’s an appreciation award which is really nice!

dragons-loyalty-award1-300x300-300x300

The rules for Dragon’s Loyalty Award are:

1.   Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.

2.   Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and a link back.

3.  You must share  7  things other bloggers may not know about you.

4. Nominate up to 15 bloggers for Dragon’s Loyalty Award, provide a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.

5. Copy and paste the award somewhere on your blog.

7 things you may not know about me:

1. I was born in Brooklyn, New York and spent my first two years living near this train yard.

Livonia Avenue, Brooklyn

Livonia Avenue, Brooklyn

2. When I was 17, I worked as an intern at The New York Pantomime Theatre under Moni Yakim (student of Marcel Marceau) where I had the opportunity to take mime classes.MoniMinaYakim

3. I am a Pescetarian which means I abstain from eating meat but I do eat fish.

pescctarian

4. I homeschooled three of my children for six years.

5. I was on the news three times (not for any crimes committed)

6. I am the sister of someone who dated the actress Lucy Liu in Junior High.

Image source

Image source

7. My childhood home, where my parents still currently reside in, was featured in the film, ‘We Own The Night’.

Image Source

Image Source

I am happy to nominate the following bloggers for the Dragon’s Loyalty Award.  Thank you for making me feel appreciated and welcomed and for your follows, likes and comments:

http://colleenbriggs.com/

http://elizabethyon.wordpress.com/

http://essenziale-hd.com/

http://reowr.wordpress.com/

http://thesanctuaryofmyheart.com/

7 thoughts on “Dragon’s Loyalty Award

      • I am a BIG fan of yours, so I’m excited about this award for two reasons – I want to acknowledge how much I appreciate your blog, and it’s also an awesome opportunity to express my thanks to others. Just wanted to make sure I wouldn’t be too late on it. THanks Teresa! 🙂

    • LOL! Oh Kenneth…they were only about 12 at the time! My parents house was used as the Russian’s house. They wanted a house in Jackson Heights (Queens New York) and their’s was the only house without bars on their windows!

      • Well…..I wouldn’t of minded getting a quick peck on the cheek from Lucy even if she and I were only 12….it would be something I would of remembered for a lifetime lol 😉

Leave a Reply

