My Pick Of The Day-Five Unique Wall Clocks

This morning I was browsing the internet and came upon some unique wall clocks that I thought I would share.  I love clocks but as the ticking drives my husband mad, we don’t have many in the house.  Still I love the unique one of a kind clock.  My all time favourite so far is the one in the Milton Keynes Mall (Buckinghamshire, England).

It is absolutely magical!

I always love how the  kids dance around below trying to catch the bubbles as they float down.  Anyway, onto wall clocks!

Diamantini & Domeniconi Oraora Cucu Clock available at occa-home.com

Diamantini & Domeniconi Oraora Cucu Clock available at occa-home.com

I love cuckoo clocks but who says they have to be the wooden black forest traditional kind?  This is available for £189.00 at Occa-home.com where they have a huge assortment of great wall clocks and many from Diamantini & Domeniconi!

Occa Maison Orsay Wall Clock

Occa Maison Orsay Wall Clock

This is another available from Occa-home.  I love roman numerals!  Don’t ask me why, but I have been fascinated with roman numerals since I was a child and always prefer a clock to have them.  This is simply stunning! It’s available for £333

This is an amazing bargain at only £11.99 at The Range!  Great for a kitchen or dinette!

The Chris-Can-themum

The Chris-Can-themum

This is available at www.etsy.com for £582.02.  This is made of saw blades and re-used materials.  But if you really want a bargain and something one-of-a-kind why not try making your own like the one below.  You can find directions on: http://retropolitanhip.blogspot.co.uk/2010/10/i-mentioned-in-my-teacup-lamp-tutorial.html

teacup clock inspiration

One thought on “My Pick Of The Day-Five Unique Wall Clocks

  1. £582.02 for a clock?? Ouch. That particular one seems purely decorative as it is very hard to see the minute and hour hands. I like the idea of wall clocks as ornamental pieces but not as functional ones, unless I can see the numbers and hands easily. I love how you lay out your deco posts. I enjoyed seeing the variety of wall clocks, although the prices made me stagger a bit. 🙂

Leave a Reply

