The Chandelier of My Dreams!

Danish artists Thyra Hilden and Pio Diaz have created the chandelier of my dreams!  It is a chandelier that turns a room into a forest!  They were inspired by the drawings of Ernst Haeckel a German naturalist and German painter Casper Friedrich.  The chandelier works best with a dimmer switch as it changes the feeling and look of the forest depending on the amount of light shining through.  I don’t know what the price is but I imagine it is quite substantial as they do not sell commercially and only sell individually upon request through email.

hilden

 

hildendiaz

To see more of Hilden & Diaz’  artworks, go to hildendiaz.dk. To  order, email m@hildendiaz.dk

 

6 thoughts on “The Chandelier of My Dreams!

  1. Wow! That is really amazing! I was about to go back to your ceiling light post to answer the question you asked me awhile back about which ceiling light I would be (sorry took so long), but now I can definitely say that this would be the one for me! Too cool. 😀

Leave a Reply

