Sheer Genius Interior Decorating Ideas

I love getting inspiration from books, magazines, google images, pinterest and fellow bloggers.  I have been compiling a board on pinterest of some the most amazing creative interior decors I have seen.

Fireplace headboard

A Fireplace Mantle Mirror used as a headboard! Picture this room without it and you realize just how much grandeur this really adds to the room!

Bathroom

One of the most opulent bathrooms I have ever seen!  I love the use of colour and the combination of modern and Moroccan influence.

kidsbedroom

Not only is this room absolutely sweet, it actually solves for what is most a decorating dilemma…where to place furniture when there two windows.  Don’t you love how the canopies over the beds double as curtain windows?  Genius!

 

TV-Tank-Open-Crop

I love this!  I want this!  The TV is hidden inside the back wall of the aquarium then raised via remote control.  Love this idea!

chandelier

Isn’t this magnificent?  The bird is painted on the ceiling!

And how about this ceiling?!

03c12c526384422027a3c4dbd970b809

Wow!

a05eab1c9a57a38b20579d2e8d5c6fa9

Have you ever seen anything like it?

I know this is simple but I just love the chocolate brown wall with the shelving.  So simple but elegant!

Look at the dark wall and yet it still manages to look light and airy!

abigail

Abigail Ahern’s room.  I love how she pulls off dark walls and makes large rooms cosier!

salon-de-ning0019

This is a restaurant but how gorgeous is this?!  I love the umbrellas on the ceiling!

2 thoughts on “Sheer Genius Interior Decorating Ideas

Leave a Reply

