Beautiful But Frugal Budget Art

I am still working on re-decorating my lounge on a budget…well its a budget after the John Lewis carpet was put in and the decorator hired to paint.  If you have read my previous blogs, I spray painted a vase of faux flowers and got a nice but frugal multi-frame aperture which I then added special effect photos via Photobucket.  I did manage to buy one nice large framed print of a Renoir but still wanted some  more art work.  I found this picture on Google images and fell in love with it.  I love paintings of mother and child.

mother-and-child-b-k-lusk

The only problem with this is that the gold colouring didn’t match my living-room.  So, I decided to see what Photobucket could do for me and this is what I came up with:

 

8ea56850-248b-430c-9f39-cb8806289f1c_zps0e4dc693

 

I love it!  I think its better than the original and the red colours match my living room and the bonus is that now the baby’s hair has gone from blond to red!  Two of my girls are red-heads and I’m a brunette so it feels a bit more personal.  I suppose I could have used my Portrait Professional program to change the eye colours to green but their eyes are gorgeous the way it is.

So there you have it. You can change your existing art work or photos to match your room colour using photobucket online or any other number of picture enhancing programs.

 

2 thoughts on “Beautiful But Frugal Budget Art

Leave a Reply

