Up-cycling a Vase

I decided I wanted to start adding faux flowers in my living room which I am currently updating.  Abigail Ahern sells some beautiful ones in her shop in London but as money is tight, I decided I would have to wait before I can afford it.  Then I came across this vase of faux red roses in TK Maxx for only £16.99.  What a bargain!  The only problem was the flowers were glued in a clear glass vase which meant you could see the stems inside it and I can’t remove them without the risk of some damage.

001_zpsd992ed47

So I went to the local B & Q and got some stone effect spray paint.

008_zps4fb3a38e

I then took a plastic bag and covered the flowers to protect it from the paint and then spray painted the vase.

009_zps91dc6b45

It took a few coats which you only have to wait minutes in-between.  Then it takes 24 hours to dry hard.  Now it looks like this.

010_zps1eaafdca

One thought on “Up-cycling a Vase

Leave a Reply

